Main Content

Staff Directory

Select the 'Directorate' and you will be directed to a message form.




John Rhoades, Colonel

Vice Commander

Buddy McCormick, Lt Colonel

Chief of Staff

Kimberly Culp, Major

Director of Administration

Amy Griswold, Major

Director of Aerospace Education

William "Bill" Blatchley, Major

Director of Cadet Programs

Kimberly Culp, Major

Director of Communications

Brian Foltz, Major

Director of Emergency Services

Mike Herrera, 1st Lt 

Director of Finance

Peter Roozing, Captain

Director of Government Relations

Gary Tobey, Colonel

Director of Information Technology


Director of Logistics and Supply

Andrew Rajca, Lt Colonel

Director of Operations

Chad Grondahl, Lt Colonel

Wing Aircraft Maintenance Officer

Matt Flanders, Major

Director of Personnel

Amy Griswold, Maj

Director of Professional Development

John Chesi, Capt

Director of Public Affairs

Mike Daniels, Lt Col

Director of Recruiting and Retention

Alexander Santiago, Major

Director of Safety

Rick Couch, Lt Col

Director of Transportation

Andrew Rajca, Lt Colonel

External Aerospace Education Officer 


Wing Chaplain

Sheri Lee, Lt Colonel

Wing General Counsel

Thomas N. Scheffel, Lt Colonel

Wing Historian

David L. Ellis, Lt Colonel

Wing Inspector General

Glenn Kavich, Colonel







© 2022 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.