Colorado Wing
Main Content

Cadet Advisory Council

The Cadet Advisory Council (CAC)


   The Cadet Advisory Council (CAC) is a cadet-led council that was created to provide a place for cadets to obtain leadership experience at higher levels of organization. The CAC has three main purposes which are to develop leadership, assist commanders, and improve the cadet program.

   The council meets once a month and is a source of communication between cadets, senior members, and other echelons of Cadet Advisory Councils. The CAC consists of a chair, vice-chair, and recorder. A primary and an assistant representative are appointed by each squadron.

   The CAC has a history of accomplishing a wide range of tasks. Some of its most notable achievements are the creation of the Cadet Honor Society, and the “Murph” Challenge, as well as involvement with Cadet Competition. The COWG CAC currently has over 30 representatives. With plans to recruit nearly 250 new members, wing CAC representatives can be recognized by a red shoulder cord, and previous members with a white ribbon. This term, the CAC is working on a number of things. This includes a PT competition, service academy resources, aerospace education resources, as well as ground team initiatives. Cadets who wish for something to be discussed at the CAC meetings are encouraged to bring it up with their squadron representative for discussion

What's Happening (Upcoming Events)

Current events can be found on the COWG Calendar.

Please see CAC Documents links in the right panel

CAC Officers

The 2024 CAC Officers and links to their biographies are listed below.


Chambers, Braydyn
Chen-Becker, Dylan
Clowers, Jacob
Dalton, Rocco
Damiani, Wyatt
Davy, Samuel
Del Ciotto, Tyler
Ewalt, Orson
Freeland, Evelyn
Griffith, Cole
Hall, Ethan
Insley, Aidan
James, Aedan
Jimenez, Felisha
Johnson, Alexandria
Lane, Micah
Lopez, Samantha
Mahan, Jaxon
Maule, Samantha
Morris, Caleb
Nelson, Shawn
Newton, Nathan
Ochoa, Samantha
Oliver, Lena
Picking, Andrew
Poe, Brendan
Pope, Kaia
Pope, Mateo
Reimer, Wesley
Robb, Grayden
Russell, Emma
Shi, Frederick
Smith, Graham
Snowe, Hawthorne
Stielow, Levi
Williams, Abigail
Woodring, Andrew


Warning: The information you are receiving is protected from interception or disclosure. Any person who intentionally intercepts or illegally uses, distributes, reproduces or discloses its contents is subject to the penalties set forth in 18 United States Code Section 2511 and/or related state and federal laws of the United States.

© 2024 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.